Recently Bought & To-Read

No review today, but I did want to give you a little preview of  what’s coming up, and my thoughts about them!

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey
I bought this today! I saw is a while back at Barnes & Noble and absolutely loved the cover. After I finished The Night Circus by Erin Morgentern, this was recommended as similar, so I’m super excited to read it!

Posession by Elana Johnson
Also bought this today! I’ve been hearing good things about this book since it was released, so I finally decided to give it a shot! Plus, the sequel, Surrender, comes out soon and I want to be prepared for that!

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
I’ve had this one laying around for a while. I actually started it last night, but I wasn’t getting into it all that much. I may put it down for now, but I’ll probably come back to it at some point!

Across the Universe by Beth Revis
I bought this the day it came out in January 2011. I was SO excited to read it. One of my friends asked to borrow it before I even started it, and she JUST gave it back to me this week, so I’ve definitely got to get going on this one, because I was excited to read it even when I first bought it!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

